Football Watch List: The Linebackers

Marana’s T.J. Cephers (Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

Ironwood Ridge visits Mountain View on Thursday, Aug. 16. to officially kickoff the season.


Bobby Heitzinger, Catalina Foothills (Sr.)
T.J. Cephers, Marana (Sr.)
Calib McRae, Mountain View (Sr.)
Luke Mitchell, Catalina Foothills (Sr.)
David Lopez, Tucson (Sr.)
Cameron Williams, Sahuaro (Sr.)
Julio Carino, Pueblo (Sr.)
Daniel Robledo, Cholla (Sr.)
Diego Rivas, Cienega (Sr.)
Octavio Audry-Cobos, Ironwood Ridge (Jr.)
Jonathan Gomez, Sunnyside (Sr.)
Timothy Jones, Buena (Sr.)
Enrique Gonzalez, Desert View (Sr.)
Ethan Ross, Amphitheater (Sr.)
Kevin Chavez, Douglas (Sr.)
Ilias De la Roca, Rio Rico (Sr.)
Taibel Crucella, Catalina (Sr.)
Le-Andre Hall, Pueblo (Jr.)
Isaiah Sierra, Empire (Sr.)
Aaron Logsdon, Mountain View (Jr.)
Copper Welander, Ironwood Ridge (Sr.)
Richie Piña, Sabino (Sr.)
Paul Clem, Santa Rita (Sr.)
Sebastian Tramutolo, Bisbee (Sr.)
Joel Salazar, Santa Cruz (Sr.)
Bradley Capan, Walden Grove (Sr.)
Kareem Swailem, Catalina Foothills (Sr.)
Luke Mitchell, Catalina Foothills (Sr.)
Eliseo Garcia, Canyon del Oro (Sr.)
Connor Olive, Ironwood Ridge (Sr.)
Ray Figueroa, Salpointe (Jr.)
Tariq Jordan, Marana (Sr.)


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at AMoralesMyTucson@yahoo.com


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top