Football Watch List: Defensive Backs

Ruben Rivera IV (Andy Morales/

Lathan Ransom, Salpointe (Jr.)
Terrell Hayward, Cienega (Sr.)
Rene Valenzuela, Marana (Sr.)
Ruben Rivera IV, Pueblo (Sr.)
Diego Armijo, Sabino (Jr.)
Julio Vasquez, Sunnyside (Sr.)
Kaleb Bryant, Buena (Sr.)
Philippe Kijana, Catalina (Sr.)
Trey Hernandez, Empire (Sr.)
Jimmy Hamilton, Sabino (Sr.)
Octavius Thomas, Tucson (Jr.)
Ichiro Ramos, Canyon del Oro (Sr.)
Thomas Webb Jr., Cienega (Sr.)
Alex Withers, Salpointe (Sr.)
Kyle Nicolai, Ironwood Ridge (Sr.)
Donnie Haley, Canyon del Oro (Sr.)
Jaime Ostler, Nogales (Sr.)
Elian Villasenor, Douglas (Sr.)
Joshua Garcia, Pueblo (Jr.)
Sebastian Olmos, Sunnyside (Sr.)
Damion Wright, Sahuaro (Sr.)
Mitchell Effing Flowing Wells (Sr.)
Xoeius Ratliffe, Marana (Sr.)
Zion Sandoval, Palo Verde (Sr.)
Cory Bonstrom, Canyon Del Oro (Jr.)
Cole Madril, Ironwood Ridge (Jr.)
Cameron Drescher, Ironwood Ridge (Jr.)
Kevin Silva, Amphitheater (Jr.)
Joel Salazar, Santa Cruz (Sr.)
Jayse Burkett, Benson (Sr.)
Dustin Archuleta, Pueblo (Sr.)



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.
" />
To Top