Tucson High School Sports

2019 Southern Arizona Softball All-Stars

All-Southern Arizona Softball Team

Player of the Year
Carlie Scupin, Tucson

Pitcher of the Year
Alyssa Aguilar, Salpointe

Freshman of the Year
Kyrie Denny, Pusch Ridge

Coach of the Year
Bert Otero, Tucson

P: Alyssa Aguilar, Salpointe
P: Katie Sherman, Benson
P: Danielle Kirchhofer, Sabino
P: Shelby Thompson, Ironwood Ridge
C: Anjolee Aguilar-Beaucage, Salpointe
C: Kelli Samorano, Tucson
C: Kayla Keith, Ironwood Ridge
C: Jaden Espinoza, Sunnyside
IF: Diana Miranda-Montano, Salpointe
IF: Hailey Tanori, Sahuarita
IF: Diana Nisbett, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Alyssa Trejo, Tucson
IF: Kim McDaniels, Salpointe
IF: Miia Campos, Canyon del Oro
OF: Hannah Stark, Sabino
OF: Hope Banales, Canyon del Oro
OF: Solymar Navarro, Sahuarita
OF: Jaiden Reid, Ironwood Ridge
OF: Yannixa Acuna, Salpointe
OF: Malaea Rocha, Salpointe
UT: Carlie Scupin, Tucson
UT: Halle Morris, Canyon del Oro
UT: Amya Legarra, Canyon del Oro
UT: Kyrie Denny, Pusch Ridge
UT: Katie Stracco, Canyon del Oro
DP: Jessica Niegocki, Mountain View
DP: Logan Cole, Salpointe
DP: Emily Darwin, Benson
DP: Erica Baird, Ironwood Ridge
DP: Breezy Hayward, Cienega

P: Gracie Mejia, Sahuarita
P: Vanessa Brink, Empire
P: Jazmyne Ayala, Sunnyside
P: Frankie Lucio, Ironwood Ridge
C: Casandra Castaneda, Sabino
C: Taylor Montgomery, Empire
C: Jordy Van der Werf, Mountain View
C: Abby Workman, Benson
IF: Sydney Gray, Sabino
IF: Kate Mason, Catalina Foothills
IF: Monica Hernandez, Cienega
IF: Chloe Cordova, Mountain View
IF: Blaise Biringer, Cienega
IF: Riley Carley, Sabino
OF: Rachelle Romero, Pueblo
OF: Alexa Ramos, Rincon/University
OF: Viviana Orantez, Sunnyside
OF: Marisella Sandoval, Mountain View
OF: Keira Painter, Ironwood Ridge
OF: Alyssa Carpio, Tucson
UT: Madison Fillman-Moreno, Sabino
UT: Ana Rodriguez, Tucson
UT: Vanessa Candito, Empire
UT: Kaylee Johnson, Sahuaro
UT: Izzabela Goerke, Sahuaro
DP: Naya Campos, Canyon del Oro
DP: Brianna Jackson, Sahuaro
DP: Emily Shreves, Empire
DP: Cassidy Morrow, Sahuaro

P: Jazmyne Waddell, San Manuel
P: Jaylin Richardson, St. David
P: Reanna Martinez, Desert View
P: Claudia Martinez, Sahuarita
C: Meli Villarreal, Valley Union
C: Diamonique Villa, Sahuarita
C: Kori Rominger, Canyon del Oro
C: Ashley Fields, Marana
IF: Kianna Galindo, Sahuarita
IF: Rylie Crane, Catalina Foothills
IF: Maddie Judge, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Leah Salas, Sahuarita
IF: Taylor Garner, Mountain View
IF: Ashley Stewart, Sabino
OF: Destiny Hernandez, Sahuarita
OF: Baie Ensio, Pusch Ridge
OF: Ellie Willis, Catalina Foothills
OF: Makayla Morales, Mountain View
OF: Paityn Arrington, Sahuarita
OF: Rachel Hirschfeld, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Emma Almodoba, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Valerie De La Cruz, Valley Union
UT: Jordan Jones, Pusch Ridge
UT: Cheyenne Hudson, Marana
UT: Haiden Warner, Ironwood Ridge
DP: Maricella Castro, Tucson
DP: Lauren Brown, Buena
DP: Areili Valdez, Rincon/University
DP: Isabel Tanabe, Douglas
DP: Alondra Lugo: Douglas


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

To Top