Sun Belt College League

Kino Sun Belt College League: Stat Leaders, Standings & 4th of July All-Star Game & Fireworks


3: Adrian Martinez, Team Tucson
2: Angel Faras, Kings
2: Jesus Lopez, BNL Rockets
2: Ricky Martinez, Tucson Champs
2: Andres Mendoza, Aztecs

6: Nathan Baez, Tucson Champs
4: Ajay Ram, Aztecs
4: Luis Samorano, Tucson Champs
3: Christopher Dunn, Aztecs
3: Stockton Pringle, Aztecs

12: Nathan Baez, Tucson Champs
8: Ajay Ram, Aztecs
6: Angel Faras, Kings
6: Jacob Federico, Tucson Champs
6: Matthew Hackman, Team Tucson
5: Christopher Dunn, Aztecs
5: Elijah Hart, Tucson Champs
5: Adrian Martinez, Team Tucson
5: Patrick McGee, Team Tucson
5: Kiko Romero, BNL Rockets
5: Luis Samorano, Tucson Champs

Sam Gustafson, Rincon Knights: 7-11 (.636)
Nathan Baez, Tucson Champs: 11-20 (.550)
Christopher Dunn, Aztecs: 5-10 (.500)
Ajay Ram, Aztecs, 7-14 (.500)
Seth Nager, BNL Rockets: 6-13 (.462)
Alec Acevedo, Team Tucson: 6-14 (.429)
Sean Hahn, Cochise Stars: 6-14 (.429)
Austin Kominek, Kings: 6-14 (.429)
Kiko Romero, BNL Rockets: 6-14 (.429)
Angel Faras, Kings: 8-19 (.421)
Adrian Martinez¸ Team Tucson: 5-12 (.417)
Luis Morales, Team Tucson: 5-12 (.417)
Matthew Hackman, Team Tucson: 7-17 (.412)

15: Jose Contreras, Tucson Champs
13: Tyler Gray, Tucson Champs
13: Troy Gutbub, Kings
11: Phillip Hindes, Kings
11: Jonathan Lerma, Kings
10: Adam Belloc, BNL Rockets
10: Alex Phillips, Team Tucson
10: Sherrick Sanborn, Cochise Stars
9: Jimmy Norris, Cochise Stars
8: Cole Altherr, Tucson Champs
8: Jayse Burkett, Rincon Knights
8: Mason Millett, Aztecs
8: Mason Piert, BNL Rockets
8: Benjamin Tighe, Rincon Knights


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at 

To Top