Tucson High School Sports

Oro Valley Suncats win Triple Crown Fireworks 18u Power Pool

Oro Valley Suncats 18U Gold Judge (Triple Crown Photo)


Colorado Fireworks
June 30-July 7: Aurora, Colorado

Oro Valley Suncats 18U Gold – Judge: 11-1 including 9-3 championship over Tampa.

Celeste Soliz
Jordyn Vanhook
Alayna Hicks
Macy Simmons
Keira Painter
Rachel Hirschfeld
Jaden Espinoza
Madison Judge
Kaylee Erickson
Morgan Leinstock
Lindsay Lopez
Carlie Scupin
Allie Skaggs
Jaiden Reid
Alynah Torres
Amya Legarra
Blaise Biringer
Mariah Lopez
Breanna Hayward
Bianca Worthy
Emma Almodoba
Marina Acedo
Kyrie Denny
Madelyn Bejarano

State 48 18u – Fred: 3-3 with wins over Chicago, Stockton and Washington.

Anjolee Aguilar-Beaucage
Paityn Arrington
Alyssa Carpio
Cassandra Castaneda
Izzabela Goerke
Grace Gordon
Emma Janes
Danielle Kirchhofer
Kimberly McDaniels
Diana Nisbett
Malaea Rocha
Hannah Stark
Alyssa Trejo
Kylie Wilhelms
Samantha Korsten

Colorado Sparkler
June 30-July 7: Ft. Collins, Colorado

Tucson Royals 03 – Camacho: Went 3-4 with wins over New Mexico, Colorado and Desert Thunder.

JoLynn Niegocki
Vanessa Brink
Tatiana Federico
Mya Freund-Carbajal
Ariana Bettini
Mariah Cunningham
Kinyon Holt
Laura Scott-Winhold
Tatum Caldwell
Samantha Dougherty
Jordan Hazen
Alyssa Marmion
Makayla Morales
Cheyenne Cunningham
Leila Rouhani
Jezelle Gastelum
Hailie Mann

AZ Desert Thunder – Campos: Went 5-4 with wins over Illinois, New Jersey, Colorado and two wins over So Cal.

Jenyce Lopez
Jazmyne Waddell
Dayanara Campos
Miia Campos
Mackenzie Barney
Monica Clark
Amiee Shanks
Alexa Varner
Asiah Bell
Ashley Fields
Ariana Garcia
Allee Noble
Lauren Smith
Faith Valenzuela
Julia Holt
Lisette Urquidez

Desert Thunder – Payne: Went 2-5 with wins over Utah and Colorado

Emmelie Vargas
Leah DeSpain
Isabella Porter
Alina Felix
Alexxis Martinez
Megan Clark
Mia Machado
Brianna Wunderle
Grace Payne
Maddie Mankee
Libby Holmes
Laynnè Miller
Jessamine Tadeo
Elizabeth Allen
Lauren Van De Beuken
Haidyn Warner


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.
To Top