Signing Day: Salpointe’s Bijan Robinson, Lathan Ransom, Bruno Fina & Charlie Raetzman

Bijan Robinson (Andy Morales/AllSportsTucosn.coM)

Wednesday was National Signing Day for football and four Lancers took center stage at Frog and Firkin this afternoon:

Bijan Robinson is the only 2-time winner of the Ed Doherty Award and he signed with Texas.

Lathan Ransom was a force on defense and offense for Salpointe, earning state as the Athlete of the Year from Southern Arizona.  He signed with Ohio State.

Bruno Fina is one of the top linemen in Arizona and he signed with UCLA.

Charlie Raetzman was one of Southern Arizona’s top DBs and he signed with Minot State.


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017, a 2019 AZ Education News award winner and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

To Top