Arizona Baseball

Arizona Wildcats All-Decade (2010-19) Baseball Team

The top Arizona baseball players this decade who played at Jerry Kindall Field at Frank Sancet Stadium (2010 and 2011) and Hi Corbett Field (2012 to 2019). One note: Six members of the 2012 College World Series championship team, coached by Andy Lopez, fill 13 of the spots on the first team. The rest were coached by Jim Johnson.

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images


SP: Kurt Heyer, RHP (2010-12) … Three-time all-conference selection
SP: Kyle Simon, RHP (2010-11) … 2011 All-Pac-10 selection
SP: J.C. Cloney, LHP (2016-17) … 2017 All-Pac-12 selection
RP: Bobby Dalbec, RHP (2014-16) … First-team all-conference pitcher and third baseman
C: Cesar Salazar (2016-18) … 2018 All-Pac-12 selection
1B: J.J. Matijevic (2015-17) … 2017 Pac-12 batting champion
2B: Scott Kingery (2014-15) … Two-time all-conference and 2015 All-Defensive team pick
3B: Seth Mejias-Brean (2010-12) … 2012 All-Pac-12 pick
SS: Alex Mejia (2010-12) … 2012 Pac-12 Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year
OF: Robert Refsnyder (2010-12) … Two-time all-conference selection
OF: Johnny Field (2012-13) … Two-time All-Pac-12 pick
OF: Joey Rickard (2010-12) … 2011 All-Pac-12 selection
DH: Alfonso Rivas (2016-18) … 2017 All-Pac-12 pick

Embed from Getty Images


SP: Nathan Bannister, RHP (2013-16)
SP: Cody Deason, RHP (2016-18)
SP: Cody Hamlin, RHP (2014-15)
RP: Cameron Ming, LHP (2015-17)
C: Austin Wells (2019)
1B: Ryan Aguilar (2015-16)
2B: Cody Ramer (2013-16)
3B: Bobby Dalbec (2014-16)
SS: Kevin Newman (2013-15)
OF: Jared Oliva (2015-17)
OF: Steve Selsky (2009-11)
OF: Zach Gibbons (2013-16)
DH: Bobby Brown (2009-12)

Nick Quintana (Arizona Athletics photo)


SP: Konner Wade, RHP (2010-13)
RP: Bryce Bandilla, LHP (2010-11)
RP: Matt Chaffee, LHP (2010-11)
C: Jett Bandy (2009-11)
C: Matthew Dyer (2019)
1B: Cole Frenzel (2010-11)
1B: Rafael Valenzuela (2010)
2B: Bryce Ortega (2010-11)
2B: Trent Gilbert (2013-14)
3B: Nick Quintana (2017-19)
3B: Brandon Dixon (2011-13)
SS: Cameron Cannon (2017-19)
OF: Alfonso Rivas (2016-18)
OF: Justin Behnke (2015-16)
OF: Cal Stevenson (2017-18)
OF: Donta Williams (2018-19)

FOLLOW @JAVIERJMORALES ON TWITTER! publisher, writer and editor Javier Morales is a former Arizona Press Club award winner. He is a former Arizona Daily Star beat reporter for the Arizona basketball team, including when the Wildcats won the 1996-97 NCAA title. He has also written articles for, Bleacher Report, Lindy’s Sports,, The Arizona Republic, Sporting News and Baseball America, among many other publications. He has also authored the book “The Highest Form of Living”, which is available at Amazon.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top