Jeff Rattay’s Arizona High School Baseball Player Rankings

Chase Goorman (Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

Special to AllSportsTucson by Jeff Rattay


1 Carson Tucker, Mountain Pointe (MIF)
Committed to Texas

5 Jacob Berry, Queen Creek (INF)
Committed to the University of Arizona

7 Shane Erickson, Ironwood Ridge (C)

8 Matthew Bachelier, Nogales (RHP/INF)
Committed to Gonzaga

10 Trevor Long, Chaparral (RHP/OF)
Committed to the University of Arizona

14 Andrew Calloway, Sabino (MIF)
Committed to Arizona Western

19 Tag Bross, Notre Dame (OF)
Committed to the University of Arizona

29 Kenneth Jimenez, Nogales (C)
Committed to Yavapai Community College

33 Gerardo Martinez, Nogales (RHP)
Committed to New Mexico State

35 Ben Staiger, Cienega (MIF/RHP)
Committed to Yavapai

37 Daniel Davila, Flowing Wells (MIF)
Committed to New Mexico

43 Ricardo Santiago, Salpointe (OF)

63 Chase Goorman, Catalina Foothills (C)
Committed to Pomona-Pitzer College

76 Christian Rodriguez, Catalina Foothills (C)

80 Nomar Basurto, Salpointe (INF/RHP)

84 Roman Ibarra, Sahuarita (INF/RHP)
Committed to Pima

86 Fernando Medina, Salpointe (INF/RHP)


3 Ryan Campos, Red Mountain (C): Arizona
8 Andrew Stucky, Canyon del Oro (C)
9 Cade McGee, Salpointe (INF/RHP)
15 Dylan Bradford, Sahuaro (LHP/INF)
17 Devin Alvarez, Sahuarita (MIF/RHP)
34 Austin Palmer, Canyon del Oro (C)
39 Christian Dicochea, Cienega (INF)
47 Andres Gonzales, Sahuarita (INF/RHP)
78 Diego Ochoa, Douglas (MIF)

Braedon Mondeau, Cienega (MIF)
Alex Londono, Salpointe (C)


4 Shane Melick, Ironwood Ridge (RHP/INF)
5 Nick Arias, Tucson (MIF/RHP)
6 Andrew Carroll, Chaparral (RHP/INF): Arizona
7 Mario Bejarano, Tucson (LHP/INF)
10 Ruben (Kito) Castro, Tucson (MIF/RHP)
15 Ruben Villaescusa, Tucson (OF/RHP)
19 Alessandro Castro, Pusch Ridge (LHP/OF)
24 Caleb Herd, Cienega (C)
38 Marcus Delgado, Canyon del Oro (RHP/OF)
45 Andres Flores, Tucson (C)
65 Logan Brown, Pusch Ridge (RHP/OF)
68 Tyler Delk, Sabino (INF)
77 Joel Keating, Canyon del Oro (MIF)
93 Mason White, Salpointe (INF)
96 Benjamin Cazares, Tucson (INF/RHO/C)

Isaiah Jackson, Cienega


2 Ethan Bell, Salpointe (LHP)
9 Ben Morgan, Sabino (OF)
11 Paul Thomas Teel, Nogales (INF)
17 Matt Adams, Canyon del Oro (RHP/INF)
21 Andrew Cain, Ironwood Ridge (RHP/MIF)
25 Troy Sanders, Catalina Foothills (MIF)
33 Orlando Cobarrubiaus, Tucson (LHP)
37 Santo Chirco, Sabino (INF/RHP)
44 Noah Vosberg, Sabino (RHP/OF)
46 Zane King, Canyon del Oro (C)
53 Derek Montijo, Rio Rico (MIF)
57 Brian Brimmer, Empire (MIF)
62 Zachary Rogowski, Canyon del Oro (RHP)
90 Ryan Draper, Sabino (INF/RHP)
98 Sam Clark, Catalina Foothills (OF)


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017, a 2019 AZ Education News award winner and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. He was the first in Arizona to write about high school beach volleyball and high school girls wrestling. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

To Top