Rio Rico Rattler Cross Country Invitational Results

Roshan Tinoco-Miranda (Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson)

Combined results from the Rio Rico Rattler Invitational held Saturday, Oct. 10 at Rio Rico High School:


Roshan Tinoco-Miranda, Rio Rico: 16:21.1
Johnathon Lane, Walden Grove: 16:56.2
Brandon Martz, Catalina Foothills: 17:01.0
Sammy Rosthenhausler, Pueblo: 17:05.2
Diego Veliz, Salpointe: 17:10.1
Michael Urbanski, Salpointe: 17:11.5
Diego Martin-Valdez, Salpointe: 17:25.2
John Harris, Salpointe: 17:25.6
Diego Logan-Behshad, Salpointe: 17:25.6
Ayden Schilb, Cienega: 17:31.7

Taylor McCue, Catalina Foothills: 19:38.3
Kylie Wild, Salpointe: 19:38.4
Delaney Kaminski, Canyon Del Oro: 20:10.6
Shania Santos, Marana: 20:22.6
Kayla O’Connell, Morenci: 21:16.8
Riley Becker-Kopke, Catalina Foothills: 21:23.5
Alex Montano, Salpointe: 21:32.8
Loni Jorgensen, Catalina Foothills: 21:40.4
Lexi Lambert, Salpointe: 21:48.5
Amity Hall, Benson: 21:53.0


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017, a 2019 AZ Education News award winner and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. He was the first in Arizona to write about high school beach volleyball and high school girls wrestling. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019 and he was a member of the Amphi COVID-19 Blue Ribbon Committee and was given the Amphi Distinguished Service Award. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

To Top