Sabino 42, Coolidge 20
San Tan Foothills 48, Palo Verde 0
Benson 20, Tombstone 16
St. David 42, Ray 0
Baboquivari 50, Ft. Thomas 6
Hayden 64, Valley Union 0
San Manuel 30, Anthem Prep 14
Pusch Ridge 37, ALA West Foothills 7


Florence 73, Palo Verde 0
Pusch Ridge 63, Paradise Honors 28
Morenci 44, Tanque Verde 0
Benson 21, San Tan Foothills 14
San Pasqual 28, Catalina 0
Bisbee 16, Santa Cruz 6
Globe 40, Santa Rita 0
Willcox 39, Gilbert Christian 14
St. David 58, Baboquivari 6
Ray 28, Valley Union 0
Mogollon 59, San Manuel 0


Sunnyside (0-0) at Desert View (0-0), 7 p.m.
Coaches for Charity Kickoff Classic at Kino North Stadium.

Mica Mountain (0-0) at Ironwood Ridge (0-0), 7 p.m.
Coaches for Charity Kickoff Classic.
First full season for Mica Mountain, Dale Stott era begins with the Nighthawks.

Bagdad (2-0) at St. David (2-0), 6 p.m.
St. David beat Bagdad in the 1A state playoffs last year.


Salpointe (0-0) at Chaparral (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Lancers begin the 6A era on the road to play at state-power Scottsdale Chaparral.

Marana (0-0) at Mountain View (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Battle of the Boot.

Cienega (0-0) at Catalina Foothills (0-0), 7 p.m.
The first meeting since 2015.

Dobson (0-0) at Tucson (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Badgers are in the 5A Conference now.

Walden Grove (0-0) at Canyon del Oro (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Dorados are expected to be a 4A power this year and Walden Grove is a huge hurdle.

Cholla (0-0) at Pueblo (0-0), 7 p.m.
Cholla beat Pueblo in the 2020 Covid season.

Nogales (0-0) at Rio Rico (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Jeff Scurran era begins at Rio Rico.

Buena (0-0) at Sahuarita (0-0), 7 p.m.
The first meeting.

Seton Catholic (0-0) at Sahuaro (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Al Alexander era begins at Sahuaro.

Rincon/UHS (0-0) at Empire (0-0), 7 p.m.
Rincon/UHS won the last meeting in 2019.

Amphitheater (0-0) at Flowing Wells (0-0), 7 p.m.
The Battle of Prince Road.

Sabino (1-0) at ALA West Foothills (0-2), 7 p.m.
The first year for ALA West Foothills.

Pusch Ridge (2-0) at Mohave (1-0), 7 p.m.
The first meeting will happen way up in Bullhead City.

Douglas (0-0) at Bisbee (1-0), 7 p.m.
4A Douglas at 2A Bisbee. These two legendary teams split two games in 1906.

Palo Verde (0-2) at Catalina (0-1), 7 p.m.
Palo Verde beat Catalina 61-0 in 2019.

Willcox (1-0) at Benson (2-0), 7 p.m.
Willcox and Benson started playing in 1946.

Valley Lutheran (0-1) at Tanque Verde (0-1), 7 p.m.
The first meeting.

Tombstone (0-1) at Sequoia Pathway (1-0), 7 p.m.
The first meeting in Maricopa.

Santa Rita (0-1) at Heritage Academy Laveen (1-1), 7 p.m.
Game will be played in Goodyear.

Baboquivari (1-1) at Desert Heights Prep (1-1), 7 p.m.
The first meeting taking place in Glendale.

San Manuel (1-0) at Duncan (1-1), 7 p.m.
San Manuel beat Duncan 38-8 last year.

Valley Union (0-2) at Lincoln Prep (1-1), 7 p.m.
The first meeting at Chandler.


Named one of “Arizona’s Heart & Sol” by KOLD and Casino del Sol, Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and a 2019 AZ Education News recognition. He was a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. He was the first in Arizona to write about high school beach volleyball and high school girls wrestling and his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is a Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019, became a member of the Sunnyside Los Mezquites Cross Country Hall of Fame in 2021 and he was a member of the Amphi COVID-19 Blue Ribbon Committee. He earned a Distinguished Service Award from Amphitheater and he was recognized by City Councilman Richard Fimbres. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top