Tucson High School Sports

5A/6A Softball All-Stars

(Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

Player of the Year
Carlie Scupin, Tucson

Pitchers of the Year
Shelby Thompson, Ironwood Ridge
Vanessa Brink, Empire

Freshmen of the Year
Vanessa Candito, Empire
Haidyn Warner, Ironwood Ridge

Coach of the Year
David Martinez, Ironwood Ridge

P: Jazmine Ayala, Sunnyside
P: Shelby Thompson, Ironwood Ridge
P: Vanessa Brink, Empire
P: Jessica Niegocki, Mountain View
C: Kelli Samorano, Tucson
C: Jaden Espinoza, Sunnyside
C: Kayla Keith, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Diana Nisbett, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Monica Hernandez, Cienega
IF: Alyssa Trejo, Tucson
IF: Emily Shreves, Empire
IF: Chloe Cordova, Mountain View
IF: Blaise Biringer, Cienega
OF: Alexa Ramos, Rincon/University
OF: Marisella Sandoval, Mountain View
OF: Viviana Orantez, Sunnyside
OF: Alyssa Carpio, Tucson
OF: Jaiden Reid, Ironwood Ridge
OF: Keira Painter, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Carlie Scupin, Tucson
UT: Maricella Castro, Tucson
UT: Emma Almodoba, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Reanna Martinez, Desert View
DP: Breezy Hayward, Cienega
DP: Erica Baird, Ironwood Ridge
DP: Areili Valdez, Rincon/University
DP: Lauren Brown, Buena

P: Ana Rodriguez, Tucson
P: Frankie Lucio, Ironwood Ridge
P: Cheyenne Hudson, Marana
C: Ashley Fields, Marana
C: Taylor Montgomery, Empire
C: Jordy Van der Werf, Mountain View
IF: Analisa Gomez, Rincon/University
IF: Tayler Garner, Mountain View
IF: Maddie Judge, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Haidyn Warner, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Jokaira Paredes, Sunnyside
IF: Odalys Garcia-Peret, Empire
OF: Makayla Morales, Mountain View
OF: Laneya Wright, Marana
OF: Lizette Deatherage, Sunnyside
OF: Marina Chacon, Tucson
OF: Lynae Doty, Empire
OF: Rachel Hirschfeld, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Hailie Mann, Mountain View
UT: Jayleen Carbajal, Sunnyside
UT: Vanessa Candito, Empire
UT: Lisette Urquidez, Tucson
DP: Marina Gomez, Desert View
DP: Marisa Olvera, Cienega
DP: Reagan Grossi, Empire
DP: Takiya Hill, Empire
DP: Marina Gomez, Desert View

P: Alexis Byrnes, Rincon/University
P: Sophia Griffith, Buena
P: Leila Rouhani, Marana
P: Hailie Mann, Mountain View
C: Angelina Camen, Rincon/University
C: Emily Rodriguez, Cienega
C: Savannah Ferguson, Flowing Wells
IF: Destiny Vazquez, Marana
IF: Serinah Sanchez, Tucson
IF: Celine Pacheco, Empire
IF: Kenzie Carson, Cienega
IF: Kyra Vieux, Marana
IF: Ariana Encinas, Rincon/University
OF: Shaylee Sanders, Flowing Wells
OF: Ceci Sandoval, Mountain View
OF: Jovanna Herrera, Cienega
OF: Ilyssa Giron, Sunnyside
OF: Emily Maksinchuk, Empire
OF: Mariah Cunningham, Buena
UT: Jordan Ruden, Mountain View
UT: Paola Zamacona, Sunnyside
UT: Aly Nava, Empire
UT: Karina Somoza, Tucson
DP: Savannah Alvarez, Desert View
DP: Ashley Bass, Ironwood Ridge
DP: Tatum Caldwell, Marana
DP: Kyana Vieux, Marana



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

To Top