Tucson High School Sports

Boys Volleyball All-Stars

Player of the Year
Darean Schug, Mountain View

Freshman of the Year
Lorenzo Rocha, Rincon/University

Coach of the Year
Lindsey Spivey, Mountain View

Darean Schug, Mountain View
Caleb Crook, Mountain View
Michael Mandala, Salpointe
Samuel Hanna, Rincon/University
Jeffrey Kuhn, Rincon/University
Tristan Emma, Cienega

Darean Schug, Mountain View
Max Hernandez, Tucson
Joe Kennedy, Salpointe
Carson Mott, Cienega
Louie Rocha, Rincon/University
Connor Weirman, Ironwood Ridge
Joseph Robinson, Catalina Foothills
Jacob Lovendahl, Canyon Del Oro
Julian Lopez, Pueblo

Kevin Hinojosa, Tucson
Manuel Barcelo, Tucson
Tristan Emma, Cienega
Terius Radford, Cienega
Cameron Fimbres, Pueblo
Elijah Elmer, Mountain View
Caleb Crook, Mountain View
Tyler Lerew, Canyon del Oro
Michael Mandala, Salpointe
Soren Krikawa, Salpointe
James Standridge, Rincon/University
Lorenzo Rocha, Rincon/University
Brad Greer, Catalina Foothills

Samuel Hanna, Rincon/University
Jeffrey Kuhn, Rincon/University
JohnPaul Semon, Ironwood Ridge
Andrew Reinholz, Ironwood Ridge
Jordan Palmore, Cienega
Fabian Amado, Pueblo
Preston Gibbons, Mountain View
Ben Hall, Salpointe
Nathan Funair, Flowing Wells
Malakai DeHuelbes, Tucson
Patrick Bessey, Catalina Foothills
Zach Eidenschink, Canyon Del Oro

Zach Myers, Tucson
Tanner Harline, Mountain View
Kort Breshears, Rincon/University
Alejandro Hollingsworth, Rincon/University
Matthew Meeker-Hackett, Cienega
Luca Pianta, Cienega
Nick Suarez, Cienega
Julien Whetton, Salpointe
Alfonso Villasenor, Salpointe
Lincoln Williams, Ironwood Ridge
Thomas Jackson, Ironwood Ridge
Quinn Hudson, Catalina Foothills
Nathan Suba, Sahuaro
Jack Belobraydic, Sahuaro
Logan Shafer, Marana
Brandon Pierson, Flowing Wells
Diego Gonzalez, Flowing Wells
Giorgio Alfieri, Catalina

Lance Oldham, Marana
Nic Samuel, Salpointe
Ashton Gaudioso, Salpointe
Aiden Van Hoesen, Cienega
Trevy Kelly, Mountain View
Wyatt Campos, Tucson
Jacob Peters, Tucson
Ruben Daniels, Tucson
Dominic Samaniego, Rincon/University
Donny Welsh, Ironwood Ridge
Jackson Lemme, Ironwood Ridge
Jacob Woods, Sahuaro
Heriberto Hernandez, Desert View
Tyler Crockett, Marana
Dominic Swick, Marana
David Aviles, Flowing Wells
Hiram Ramirez, Palo Verde
Mikel Romo, St. Augustine



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

To Top