FOOTBALL: Division III/Section VI Coaches Picks


Drew Dixon (Andy Morales/

Drew Dixon (Andy Morales/


Offensive Player of the Year
Drew Dixon, Sabino

Defensive Player of the Year
Bryan Beckon, Catalina Foothills

First Team

QB Rhett Rodriguez, 11 Catalina Foothills
RB Freddy McCarty, 12 Nogales
RB Alex Courtemanche, 11 Desert View
RB Elijah Fant, 12 Marana
WR Bryan Beckon, 11 Catalina Foothills
WR Alan Ortega, 12 Nogales
WR Caleb Reeves, 12 Marana
TE Max Michalczik, 11 Catalina Foothills
OL Michael Valencia, 12 Nogales
OL Collin Stine, 12 Catalina Foothills
OL Gabriel Romero, 12 Safford
OL Matt Michael, 12 Marana
OL Nathan Cosmas, 11 Sabino

Second Team
QB Connor Leavens 11 Marana
RB Robert Lopez 12 Safford
RB Preston Kime 12 Catalina Foothills
RB Wyatt short 11 Sabino
WR Bj McDaniel 11 Marana
WR Trevor wells 12 Catalina Foothills
WR Daniel Rodriguez 12 Sabino
TE Jose Armentilla 12 Nogales
OL Elias Bingham 11 Sabino
OL Carlitos Ybarra 11 Desert View
OL Travis Darrough 11 Marana
OL Demitri Ortiz 11 Catalina Foothills
OL Daniel Miranda 11 Sabino


First Team
KICKER Hunter Myrdal 12 Catalina Foothills
PUNTER Heath Kleindienst 11 Catalina Foothills
RETURNER Trevor Wells 12 Catalina Foothills

Second Team
KICKER Luis Aguilar 12 Nogales
PUNTER Emilio Yepiz 11 Desert View
RETURNER Caleb Reeves 12 Marana


First Team
DB Jake Gormally 12 Sabino
DB Joe Kidd 12 Marana
DB Bryan Beckon 11 Catalina foothills
DB James Stewart 11 Catalina foothills
LB Coy Colgate 12 Nogales
LB James Offerman 11 Sabino
LB JJ petty 11 Sabino
LB Brandon Smith 11 Catalina foothills
DL Logan Clonts 12 Safford
DL Steven Brezovski 11 Catalina foothills
DL Brandon Benson 11 Sabino
DL Jackson Jesionowski 12 Sabino
DL Storm Downing 12 Marana

Second Team
DB Alan Ortega 12 Nogales
DB Mauricio Olivares 12 Desert View
DB Ricky Paredes 11 Nogales
DB Tevin Broadhead 11 Safford
LB Jaime Estrada 12 Safford
LB Anthony Thomas 11 Desert View
LB Derrick Murray 11 Catalina Foothills
LB Manny Miranda 11 Marana
DL Mario Vallejo 10 Desert View
DL Max Michalczik 11 Catalina Foothills
DL Garrett Turnbull 12 Marana
DL Harley De La Cruz 12 Safford
DL Jorge Watson 12 Nogales



Discuss this post in our Talk of Tucson Message Board

Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here, on and on the pages of the Vail Voice and the Tanque Verde Voice. Contact Andy Morales at



To Top