2019 4A Football All-Stars

(Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)



Player of the Year
Bijan Robinson, Salpointe

Athlete of the Year
Lathan Ransom, Salpointe

Freshman of the Year
Andres Lopez, Rio Rico

Coach of the Year
Corey Noble, Walden Grove

QB: Alex Lopez, Walden Grove
QB: Treyson Bourguet, Salpointe
RB: Bijan Robinson, Salpointe
RB: Julian Lopez, Pueblo
RB: Gavin Davis, Canyon Del Oro
RB: Izaiah Davis, Sahuaro
TE: Connor Witthoft: Salpointe
TE: Garrick Krautz, Catalina Foothills
WR: Jordan Lopez, Walden Grove
WR/DB: Lathan Ransom, Salpointe
WR: Hector Najar, Walden Grove
WR: Demier Nelson, Palo Verde
OL: Bruno Fina, Salpointe
OL: Jonah Miller, Salpointe
OL: Diego Lujan, Canyon Del Oro
OL: Gabe Siqueiros, Salpointe
OL: Travis Armstrong, Sahuaro
OL: Michael Don, Sahuaro
OL: Grant Annett, Walden Grove
LS: Ethan King, Salpointe
PK: Dominic Chakraborty, Salpointe
KR: Braden Rosen Salpointe
DL: Luke Regina, Salpointe
DL: Ray Figueroa, Salpointe
DL: Sergio Sanchez, Salpointe
DL: Jamal Barnhardt, Sahuaro

DL: Thomas Welky, Walden Grove
DL: Chase Randall, Canyon Del Oro
DL: Tobias Barger, Sahuaro
DL: Miguel Mejia, Walden Grove
LB: Will Parker, Catalina Foothills
LB: Trent Strong, Salpointe
LB: Mason Catterson, Canyon Del Oro
LB: Christian Ralls, Salpointe
LB: Miguel Yslas, Sahuaro
LB: Shamon Davis, Salpointe
LB: Rick Avelar III, Walden Grove
DB: Charlie Raetzman, Salpointe
DB: Jordan Bunting, Sahuaro
DB: Derrick Williams, Catalina Foothills
DB: Ahmad Hunter, Sahuaro
DB: Richmond Slan III, Walden Grove
DB: Austin Brooks, Canyon Del Oro
DB: Hassan Aden, Pueblo
PR: Bennett Silvyn, Catalina Foothills
RET: Jamir Gasaway, Sahuaro
ATH: Sam Martinez, Walden Grove
ATH: Jamir Gasaway, Sahuaro
ATH: David Cordero, Salpointe
ATH: Montana Neustadter, Canyon Del Oro

QB: Marcelino Vega, Pueblo
QB: Devyn Roberts, Sahuaro
RB: Cristian Vega, Rio Rico
RB: Trevion Watkins, Sahuaro
RB: Isiah Hill, Amphitheater
RB: Stevie Rocker, Canyon Del Oro
TE: Jackson Sumlin, Salpointe
TE: Dustin Sheeley, Canyon del Oro
WR: Dylan Zamorano, Canyon Del Oro
WR: Dae han Chang, Salpointe
WR: Ty McDermott, Walden Grove
WR: Alejandro Molina, Douglas
OL: Isaiah Willhoite, Salpointe
OL: Marco Cazzato, Catalina Foothills
OL: Nick Contreras, Canyon Del Oro
OL: Christian Karlinsey, Walden Grove
OL: Miguel Alday, Pueblo
OL: Orlando Burruel, Amphitheater
OL: Sergio Zazueta, Pueblo
LS: Andrik Valdez, Canyon Del Oro
PK: David Alvarado, Canyon Del Oro
KR: Adrian Alvarado, Walden Grove
DL: Souley Bangoura, Catalina Foothills
DL: Juan Rabago, Pueblo
DL: Julian Campos, Amphitheater
DL: Christian Peru, Pueblo
DL: Sam Martinez, Walden Grove
DL: Ismael Gallardo, Walden Grove
DL: Amari Knotts, Palo Verde
LB: Sebastian Adamski, Walden Grove
LB: Joseph Jackson, Pueblo
LB: Adam Maldonado, Canyon Del Oro
LB: Zaid Gamez, Pueblo
LB: Isaiah Escalante, Amphitheater
DB: Coben Bourguet, Salpointe
DB: Guibran Berthely, Douglas
DB: Ryan Brady, Walden Grove
DB: Raife Anthony, Canyon Del Oro
DB: Ethan Seppala, Canyon Del Oro
DB: Izaiah Grigsby, Sahuaro
DB: Oscar Landry, Pueblo
PR: Angel Taylor, Amphitheater
RET: Adrian Barrentine, Amphitheater
ATH: Dario Marchica, Palo Verde
ATH: Kevin Silva, Amphitheater
ATH: Julian Encinas, Amphitheater
ATH: Conner Alubowicz, Catalina Foothills


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017, a 2019 AZ Education News award winner and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top