Arizona Women's Basketball

HoopHall Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Voting Available for Arizona Wildcats’ Aari McDonald

Arizona’s Aari McDonald is one of five finalists for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award for shooting guards and fans are able to vote for her and other standouts nationally.

To vote for McDonald or whomever you choose, go this link.

The other awards available to make your selection is the Nancy Lieberman Award for the top point guard, Cheryl Miller Award for the best small forward, Katrina McClain Award for the top power forward and the Lisa Leslie Award for the nation’s best center.

Aari McDonald (Arizona Athletics photo)

McDonald’s competition for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award includes Duke’s Haley Gorecki, Kathleen Doyle of Iowa, Louisville’s Dana Evans and Chennedy Carter of Texas A&M.

The winners will be presented at The College Basketball Awards live on ESPN2 at Los Angeles on April 10.

McDonald, a fourth-year junior who may opt to enter the WNBA draft, finished the season leading the Pac-12 with 20.6 points and 2.3 steals per game. She has scored in double figures through her entire 65-game career at Arizona. She also averaged 5.6 rebounds and 3.6 assists per game.

FOLLOW @JAVIERJMORALES ON TWITTER! publisher, writer and editor Javier Morales is a former Arizona Press Club award winner. He is a former Arizona Daily Star beat reporter for the Arizona basketball team, including when the Wildcats won the 1996-97 NCAA title. He has also written articles for, Bleacher Report, Lindy’s Sports,, The Arizona Republic, Sporting News and Baseball America, among many other publications. He has also authored the book “The Highest Form of Living”, which is available at Amazon.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top