5A/6A Southern Arizona Football All-Stars

Elijah Joplin. (Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson)


Elijah Joplin, Marana

Noah Chanez, Tucson

Phillip Steward, Marana

QB: Elijah Joplin, Sr. Marana
QB: Fredo Sotelo, Sr. Salpointe
RB: Andres Bonilla, So. Buena
RB: Benjamin Ley-Shipley, Sr. Nogales
RB: Matthew Jensen, Sr. Marana
RB: Edgar Garcia, Sr. Cienega
WR: Dezmen Roebuck, So. Marana
WR: Samuel Brown, Sr. Marana
WR: Gage Felix, Sr. Salpointe
WR: Gavin Peterson, Sr. Cienega
ATH: Malachi Eafon, Sr. Cholla
ATH: Sean Sierra, Sr. Desert View
ATH: Justin Bucio, Sr. Desert View
ATH: Brett Roberts, Sr. Mountain View
ATH: Jason Wood, Jr. Marana
ATH: Josh Roman, Sr. Mountain View
OL: Luis Arellano, Sr. Salpointe
OL: Ethan Nixon, Sr. Marana
OL: Miguel Medrano, Sr. Desert View
OL: Evan Gilmore, Sr. Marana
OL: Diego Elias, Sr. Mountain View
OL: Logan Thatcher, Sr. Marana
OL: Landen Halle, Sr. Cienega
OL: Mathew Deleon, Jr. Ironwood Ridge
DL: Elijah Rushing, Jr. Salpointe
DL: Damian Coley, Sr. Salpointe
DL: Nasohn Jantz, Sr. Ironwood Ridge
DL: Alfonso Lozoya, Jr. Marana
DL: Carlos Madrid, Sr. Sunnyside
DL: Raymond Aragon, Sr. Flowing Wells
DL: Damion Orozco, Sr. Cienega
DL: Abram Bury, Sr. Cienega
LB: Conner Raetzman, Sr. Salpointe
LB: River Ries, Sr. Cienega
LB: Eric Salazar, Sr. Desert View
LB: Victor Gonzales, Jr. Sunnyside
DB: Mason Sanchez, Sr. Salpointe
DB: Jaelen Collins, Jr. Marana
DB: Cesar Alcantar, Sr. Sunnyside
DB: Dillon Johnson, Sr. Mountain View
SN: Jordan Jang, Sr. Marana
KR: Carson Fiske, Sr. Salpointe
PR: Diego Zuniga, Jr. Nogales

QB: Evan Weber, Jr. Cienega
QB: Deion Conde, Sr. Sunnyside
RB: Dailan Goodman, Sr. Salpointe
RB: Elias Roberts, Sr. Salpointe
RB: Prince Mugisha, Jr. Tucson
RB: Steven Mene-Bie, Jr. Mountain View
WR: Nathan Spivey, So. Salpointe
WR: Samario Garcia, Jr. Sunnyside
WR: Rudolfo Rodriguez, Sr. Desert View
WR: Keron Watson, Sr. Cienega
ATH: William Howell, Jr. Mountain View
ATH: Anthony Estrella, Jr. Desert View
ATH: Jose Ramirez, Sr. Sunnyside
ATH: Malik Ramirez, Sr. Cienega
ATH: Dezmond Benitez, Sr. Tucson
OL: Luis Carreon, So. Salpointe
OL: Lateef Oliwoolabode, Sr. Salpointe
OL: Trevor Rudolph, Sr. Buena
OL: Christopher Cota, Sr. Tucson
OL: Daniel Hoyer, Sr. Rincon/University
OL: Dominic Alvarez, Sr. Rincon/University
OL: Diego Hindley, Jr. Desert View
OL: Francisco Jimenez, Sr. Flowing Wells
DL: Francisco Carrillo, Sr. Tucson
DL: Esteban Acevedo, Sr. Nogales
DL: Toafia Fruean, Sr. Buena
DL: Vincent Pawelczyk, Sr. Mountain View
DL: Baltazar Pacheco, Sr. Nogales
DL: Jake Steinberg, Jr. Salpointe
DL: Jayden Justice, Jr. Marana
DL: Jude Scott, Jr. Marana
LB: Orlando Gonzalez, Jr. Salpointe
LB: Anthony Tiburcio, Sr. Buena
LB: Nathan Spivey, So. Salpointe
LB: Isaiah Ramirez, Sr. Mountain View
DB: Jaxson Greene, Sr. Salpointe
DB: Ari Dubin, Jr. Cienega
DB: Kevin Zleh, So. Desert View
DB: Keron Watson, Sr. Cienega
SN: Bryan Young, Jr. Mountain View
KR: Tyson Tschida, Jr. Marana
PR: Mike Vasquez, Jr. Sunnyside


Named one of “Arizona’s Heart & Sol” by KOLD and Casino del Sol, Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and a 2019 AZ Education News recognition. He was a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. He was the first in Arizona to write about high school beach volleyball and high school girls wrestling and his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is a Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019, became a member of the Sunnyside Los Mezquites Cross Country Hall of Fame in 2021 and he was a member of the Amphi COVID-19 Blue Ribbon Committee. He earned a Distinguished Service Award from Amphitheater and he was recognized by City Councilman Richard Fimbres. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top