Tucson High School Sports

Kent Winslow and Mike Frosco in AZ High School Coaches Hall of Fame

Former Southern Arizona baseball head coaches Mike Frosco and Kent Winslow were inducted in the Arizona High School Athletic Coaches Hall of Fame on Sunday at the Arrowhead Country Club.

Frosco started coaching at Bisbee in 1974 and he recently retired after 55 years of service as a teacher, coach and athletic director. Frosco led Bisbee to state titles in 1993, 2002 and 2008, along with a runner-up finish in 2001.

Longtime coach Winslow led Santa Cruz to a state championship in 1982, Salpointe to back-to-back runner-up finishes in 1996 and 1997, Canyon del Oro to a state championship in 2002 and then Prescott to a state championship in 2002.

The rest of the 2024 class included Scott Giddings (Cross Country: Washington and Greenway), Amber Geer (Volleyball: Sunnyslope), Rick McConnell (Basketball: Dobson) and Sarah Schlesinger (Badminton: Sunnyslope).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top