Arizona Basketball

Sean Miller a semifinalist for national coach of the year

Arizona Wildcats coach Sean Miller has been announced as one of 10 semifinalists for the Naismith Men’s College Coach of the Year.

The four finalists will be announced March 16 and a winner selected April 2.

Miller is the only coach from the Pac-12 on the list. The other nine are:

Chris Collins, Northwestern
Scott Drew, Baylor
Mark Few, Gonzaga
Bob Huggins, West Virginia
Tim Jankovich, SMU
Rick Pitino, Louisville
Bill Self, Kansas
Mike White, Florida
Jay Wright, Villanova

Arizona is 26-4 overall and tied for the first in the Pac-12 at 15-2. The Wildcats close the regular season Saturday at Arizona State.

To Top