Arizona Basketball

With Romar fired, Sean Miller is Pac-12’s longest-tenured coach

Sean Miller meets with the media Wednesday in Salt Lake City. (YouTube screen capture)

There was a Pac-12 coaching shakeup Wednesday, with Cuonzo Martin leaving Cal to take the head coaching position at Missouri, and Washington firing Lorenzo Romar after 15 seasons.

That leaves Arizona’s Sean Miller as the longest-tenured coach in the Pac-12. He flirted with the Maryland job after the 2011 season, and then vowed to avoid being “that guy” who is looking at coaching opportunities every spring.

So, Miller’s eight seasons are the most for any coach in the league; here is a look at all 12 head coaching positions in the Pac-12.

Coach School Hire date Seasons Record
Sean Miller Arizona April 6, 2009 8 218-65
Tad Boyle Colorado April 19, 2010 7 149-94
Dana Altman Oregon April 24, 2010 7 183-69
Larry Krystkowiak Utah April 3, 2011 6 115-85
Steve Alford UCLA March 30, 2013 4 94-44
Andy Enfield USC April 1, 2013 4 68-63
Ernie Kent Washington State March 31, 2014 3 35-58
Wayne Tinkle Oregon State May 19, 2014 3 41-54
Bobby Hurley Arizona State April 9, 2015 2 30-35
Jerod Haase Stanford March 25, 2016 1 14-17
TBA Washington TBA 0 N/A
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.
To Top