Tucson High School Sports

4A Baseball All-Stars

(Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

Player of the Year
Kiko Romero, Canyon Del Oro

Pitcher of the Year
Jaeden Swanberg, Salpointe

Freshman of the Year
Dominic Felix, Canyon Del Oro

Coach of the Year
Danny Preble, Salpointe

P: Ray Aguilar, Salpointe
P: Dante Schindler, Canyon Del Oro
P: Jaeden Swanberg, Salpointe
P: Nathan Martinez, Canyon del Oro
C: Andrew Stucky, Canyon Del Oro
C: Ryan Grabosch, Salpointe
INF: Mikey Villa, Salpointe
INF: Romeo Ballesteros, Salpointe
INF: Alec Larson, Catalina Foothills
INF: Elijah Simental, Pueblo
OF: Simon Lytle, Canyon Del Oro
OF: Ricky Santiago, Salpointe
OF: Cory Bonstrom, Canyon Del Oro
OF: Will Parker, Catalina Foothills
U: Kiko Romero, Canyon Del Oro
U: Cade McGee, Salpointe
U: Dominic Felix, Canyon Del Oro
DH: Jayden Bracy, Canyon Del Oro
DH: Logan Sanders, Catalina Foothills

P: Noah Rojas, Catalina Foothills
P: Carlos Quijada, Douglas
P: Conner Barton, Walden Grove
P: Gustavo Enriquez, Pueblo
C: Christian Rodriguez, Catalina Foothills
C: Julian Encinas, Amphitheater
C: Zach Rojahn, Walden Grove
INF: Nano Vasquez, Salpointe
INF: Luis Garcia, Salpointe
INF: Codey Juergensen, Canyon Del Oro
INF: Jose Ruiz, Douglas
OF: Ian Ponce, Salpointe
OF: Andre Oropeza, Canyon Del Oro
OF: Jack Reynolds, Catalina Foothills
OF: Mario Corrales, Amphitheater
U: Sam Gustafson, Catalina Foothills
U: Jose Cornejo, Salpointe
U: Martin Martinez, Pueblo
U: Chase Gorman, Catalina Foothills
DH: Milo Rushford, Walden Grove
DH: Ivan Villa, Walden Grove
DH: Juan Carlos Navarro, Walden Grove
DH: Saul Sedano, Rio Rico

P: Trey Weidner, Canyon Del Oro
P: Gabe Soto, Catalina Foothills
P: Ryan Zuniga, Rio Rico
C: Dominic Erickson, Sahuaro
C: Fernando Medina, Pueblo
INF: Diego Alan Ochoa, Douglas
INF: Michael Espinosa, Walden Grove
INF: CJ Molina, Pueblo
INF: Emilio Gonzalez, Sahuaro
INF: Jesus Castro, Amphitheater
OF: Leo Felix. Douglas
OF: Pablo Somoza, Douglas
OF: Ryan Brady, Walden Grove
OF: Cristian Miranda, Sahuaro
U: Logan Martin, Sahuaro
U: Antonio Garcia, Pueblo
U: Emiliano Mata, Douglas
DH: Raul Garayzar, Rio Rico
DH: Nathan Guerrero, Pueblo
DH: Edgar Olmos, Rio Rico



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

To Top