Football All-Stars: Division II


Justice Summerset finished his career with 5,264 passing yards. That puts him fourth best in the history of Southern Arizona (Andy Morales/

Justice Summerset finished his career with 5,264 passing yards. That puts him fourth best in the history of Southern Arizona (Andy Morales/

Offensive Players of the Year
Nick O’Hagin, Sunnyside
Justice Summerset, Mountain View

Top Running Backs
DeAndre Williams, Tucson
Bryce Coleman, Mountain View

Top Receivers
Isaiah Lovett, Mountain View
Jiovonni Ortega, Buena

Defensive Players of the Year
Jake Ksiazek, Salpointe
Bryan Lopez, Tucson

Top Defensive Linemen
Chase Laurita, Ironwood Ridge
Justin Holt, Salpointe

Coaches of the Year
Matt Johnson, Ironwood Ridge
Justin Argraves, Tucson
Glenn Posey, Sunnyside

Freshman of the Year
Calib McRae, Mountain View

All-Southern Arizona

First Team Offense
QB: Justice Summerset, Mountain View
QB: Nick O’Hagin, Sunnyside
RB: DeAndre Williams, Tucson
RB: Bryce Coleman, Mountain View
RB: Harrison Beemiller, Ironwood Ridge
WR: Isaiah Lovett, Mountain View
WR: Jiovonni Ortega, Buena
WR: Garrett Woodlock, Canyon del Oro
TE: Daniel Peabody, Ironwood Ridge
OL: Chase Laurita, Ironwood Ridge
OL: Hunter Alderson, Ironwood Ridge
OL: Ralph Encinas, Sunnyside
OL: Andrew Palomares, Salpointe
OL: Dylan Eickmeyer, Salpointe
OL: Jesus Ortega, Tucson
OL: Antonio Moreno, Cienega
UT: EJ Galvez, Salpointe
UT: Casey Carnaghi, Sahuaro
KICKER: Jacob Meeker-Hackett, Cienega
PUNTER: Cash Peterman, Ironwood Ridge

First Team Defense
DL: Jared Sheeley, Canyon del Oro
DL: Chase Laurita, Ironwood Ridge
DL: Bryce Fontana, Cienega
DL: Greg Snyder, Sahuaro
DL: Justin Holt, Salpointe
DL: Ralph Encinas, Sunnyside
DE: Aaron Sanders, Sunnyside
DE: Deacon Laurita, Ironwood Ridge
LB: Tristan Peterson, Canyon del Oro
LB: Bryan Lopez, Tucson
LB: Ruben Figueroa, Sunnyside
LB: Jake Ksiazek, Salpointe
LB: Andrew Filiberti, Sahuaro
DB: DJ Hinton, Salpointe
DB: DeAndre Williams, Tucson
DB: Jared McKemy, Ironwood Ridge
DB: Harrison Beemiller, Ironwood Ridge
KR: Garrett Woodlock, Canyon del Oro

Second Team Offense
QB: Noah Soto, Canyon del Oro
QB: Jorge Flores, Tucson
RB: Dominic Salaz, Salpointe
RB: Tristan Peterson, Canyon del Oro
RB: Cole McLafferty, Ironwood Ridge
WR: Daniel Hernandez, Sunnyside
WR: Tyree Pierson, Tucson
WR: Stan Berryhill Jr., Mountain View
TE: DeShaun Flannnigan-Fowles, Mountain View
OL: Jonas Leader, Canyon del Oro
OL: Zach Hightower, Canyon del Oro
OL: Donald Davis, Mountain View
OL: Kristian Becerra, Ironwood Ridge
OL: Myles Hamlett, Salpointe
OL: Bryce Fontana, Cienega
UT: Stephen Miller, Sahuaro
UT: Walker Frighetti, Cienega
KICKER: Andrew Blaisdell, Mountain View
PUNTER: Ryan Grimm, Buena

Second Team Defense
DL: Seth Hammrich, Canyon del Oro
DL: Tavian Robey, Mountain View
DL: Kai Golden, Mountain View
DL: Brayden Smith. Ironwood Ridge
DL: Tyler Wood, Sahuaro
DL: Caleb Eubanks, Salpointe
DE: Shawn Boutte, Buena
DE: Devin Johnson, Mountain View
LB: Jake Darrow, Mountain View
LB: Tom Baden, Ironwood Ridge
LB: Morgan White, Canyon del Oro
DB: Jacob Valdez, Buena
DB: Jordan Wyatt, Sahuaro
DB: Tommy Lawrence, Mountain View
DB: DeShaun Flannnigan-Fowles, Mountain View
KR: Tristan Jury, Cienega

Third Team Offense
QB: Braxton Bennett, Buena
QB: Cole Gerken, Ironwood Ridge
RB: Ruben Figueroa, Sunnyside
RB: Jeff Lockwood, Tucson
RB: Soma Helu, Ironwood Ridge
WR: Tristan Jury, Cienega
WR: Carter Kahn, Canyon del Oro
WR: Daquavin Bennett, Tucson
TE: Jacob Miller, Sahuaro
OL: Angel Martinez, Sunnyside
OL: Daniel Rojas, Sunnyside
OL: Efrain Segoviano, Tucson
OL: Trent Bennington, Salpointe
OL: Ronny Parra, Sunnyside
OL: Felix Arroyo, Tucson
UT: Ernesto Loreto, Sahuaro
UT: Tyler Hammons, Cienega
UT: Sebastian Spencer, Mountain View
KICKER: Cameron Scharf, Salpointe
PUNTER: Kris McWilliams, Sahuaro

Third Team Defense
DL: Daniel Rojas, Sunnyside
DL: Leo Villarreal, Tucson
DL: Mason Craig, Cienega
DL: Mike Schuette, Tucson
DL: Isaiah Aragon, Tucson
DL: Miguel Cardenas, Sunnyside
DE: Mike Ayers, Ironwood Ridge
DE: Luke Wallace, Salpointe
LB: Will Walker, Cienega
LB: Soma Helu, Ironwood Ridge
LB: Michael Jewitt, Sunnyside
LB: Brandon Cross, Cienega
DB: Casey Carnaghi, Sahuaro
DB: Danny Lewis, Canyon del Oro
DB: Jordan Rogers, Sunnyside
DB: Adrian Valenzuela, Tucson
KR: Matt Kroeger, Tucson

Football All-Stars: Division III

Football All-Stars: Division IV

Football All-Stars: Division V

Football All-Stars: Division VI


Discuss this post in our Talk of Tucson Message Board

Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here, on and on the pages of the Vail Voice and the Tanque Verde Voice. Contact Andy Morales at


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top