All-Southern Arizona Wrestling All-Stars



Wrestlers of the Year
Danny Vega, Ironwood Ridge
Roman Bravo-Young, Sunnyside
Kyle Rodriguez, Amphitheater

Lower Weight Wrestlers of the Year
Danny Vega, Ironwood Ridge
Roman Bravo-Young, Sunnyside

Middle Weight Wrestlers of the Year
Trey Waltz, Mountain View
Marco Dominguez, Ironwood Ridge

Upper Weight Wrestlers of the Year
Marco Frias, Sunnyside
Kyle Rodriguez, Amphitheater

Coach of the Year
Tim Berrier, Ironwood Ridge

Division III-IV Coach of the Year
Sam Portillo, Amphitheater

State Champions
106 Marco Rivera of Tucson
106 Diego Guerrero of Walden Grove
113 Danny Vega of Ironwood Ridge
113 Jacob Frias of Desert View
120 Roman Bravo-Young of Sunnyside
126 David Salazar III of Sunnyside
132 Josiah Kline of Ironwood Ridge
132 Yarhoki Aldiva of Amphitheater
138 Trey Waltz of Mountain View
152 Parker Osterman of Willcox
170 Marco Frias of Sunnyside
182 Jeremy Berson of Ironwood Ridge
195 Kyle Rodriguez of Amphitheater
220 Perrin Maakestad of Benson
285 Cris Sanchez of Amphitheater

Diego Guerrero, Walden Grove 55-1
Marco Rivera, Tucson
Vicente Loaiza, Sunnyside
Payton Billings, Ironwood Ridge
Damond Lujan, Pueblo
Joseph Belloc, Santa Cruz

Danny Vega, Ironwood Ridge 39-0
Jacob Frias, Desert View
Emelio Alcantara, Sunnyside
Andrew Cota, Mountain View
Dylon Williams, Empire
Bobby Tellez, Cienega

Roman Bravo-Young, Sunnyside 38-0
Jayce Cunha, Ironwood Ridge
Jacob Davis, Catalina Foothills
Scott Martin, Desert View
Sergio Montoya, Bisbee
Roberto Santa Maria, Amphitheater

David Salazar III, Sunnyside 37-2
Patrick Klass, Ironwood Ridge
Marcus Castillo, Mountain View
Angelo Pool, Tucson
Connor Wells, Cienega
Joey Basila, Sabino

Josiah Kline, Ironwood Ridge 42-3
Yarhoki Aldiva, Amphitheater
Angel Laguna, Sunnyside
Constatino Murillo, Sahuaro
Conrado Medina, Walden Grove
Michael Richardson, Cholla

Trey Waltz, Mountain View 44-4
Alfredo Calzadillas, Ironwood Ridge
Tony Chavez, Bisbee
David Ens, Benson
Vincente Silva, Tucson
Zane McKissick, Canyon Del Oro

Kyle Taylor, Ironwood Ridge 37-6
Hector Salazar, Sunnyside
Alejandro Sandoval, Flowing Wells
David Arthur, Benson
Dalton Mason, Willcox
Caleb Calaway, Cienega

Parker Osterman, Willcox 51-4
Saul Payan Diaz, Amphitheater
Frankie Lee, Mountain View
Ben Lind, Ironwood Ridge
Michael Orlandella, Catalina Foothills
Tristen Reynolds, Benson


Marco Dominguez, Ironwood Ridge 31-6
Rafael Paredes, Amphitheater
Franky Renteria, San Manuel
Keegan Graf, Benson
Blake Proper, Marana
Colin Hall, Mountain View

Marco Frias, Sunnyside 35-1
Jake Mansman, Ironwood Ridge
Dawson Hand, Catalina Foothills
Lance Killgore, Walden Grove
Ricky Telles, Sahuarita
Nick Garcia, Mountain View

Jeremy Berson, Ironwood Ridge 34-5
Jose Hernandez, Sunnyside
Shawn Boutte, Buena
Diego Huerta, Salpointe
Daniel Arthur, Benson
Aldo Rios, Amphitheater

Kyle Rodriguez, Amphitheater 51-0
David Tilley, Marana
Louis Aguilar, Mountain View
David Melkumov, Cienega
George Majuta, Pueblo
Zachary Rasor, Ironwood Ridge

Perrin Maakestad, Benson 60-3
William Walker, Cienega
David Gonzales, Amphitheater
Rigoberto Regalado, Bisbee
Gabe Duarte, Tucson
Anthony Deatherage, Sunnyside

Cris Sanchez, Amphitheater 49-4
Jerome Doss, Cholla
Storm Downing, Marana
Alan Gonzalez, Willcox
Hunter Alderson, Ironwood Ridge
Ares Benitez, Pueblo

Discuss this post in our Talk of Tucson Message Board

Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here, on AZPreps365.com and on the pages of the Vail Voice and the Tanque Verde Voice. Contact Andy Morales at AMoralesMyTucson@yahoo.com


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top