NFL Flag Tucson sending three teams NFL Flag Championships

Girls 14U (Courtesy Photo)

Orlando: Jan. 27-28

NFL Flag Tucson is sending three teams to the Pro Bowl in Orlando in two weeks:

12U team representing the San Diego Chargers
Coach Lee Joplin
Coach Erich Lehmbeck
Blake Lehmbeck – Marana Middle School (MMS)
Bryce Robinson – MMS
Dominic Martinez – Wilson K-8
Elijah Joplin – Rattlesnake Ridge Elementary
Marcus Flores – MMS
Mason Flores – MMS
Michael Aguirre – MMS
Roman Figueroa – Old Vail Middle School
Samuel Brown – De Grazia Elementary
Treyson Bourguet -MMS

12U Team (Courtesy Photo)

Girls 14 U team representing the Seattle Seahawks
Coach Toby Bourguet
Coach Sean Roebuck
Bree Hayward – Rincon Vista Middle School
Gabriella Rojel – MMS
Jalynn Ransom – Old Vail Middle School
Kyana Vieux – MMS
Kyra Vieux – MMS
Makayla Roebuck – Twin Peaks Elementary
Rylen Bourguet – Rattlesnake Ridge Elementary
Taylor Bourguet – MMS

14U team representing the Arizona Cardinals
Coach Syndric Steptoe
Coach Trenton Bourguet (QB’d the 14U championship team in 2015)
Amari “Mo” Harris – Desert Edge High School
Amarie Simmons – MMS
Bijan Robinson – Salpointe Catholic
Christian Braun – MMS
Coben Bourguet – MMS
Dawson McHughes – MMS
Diego Urbina – MMS
Isaiah Roebuck – MMS
Kai Spencer – MMS
Lathan Ransom – Salpointe Catholic
Ramon Figueroa – Salpointe Catholic (injured)

14U Team (Courtesy Photo)


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on Andy was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top