Desert Thunder Campos wins Spring Break Classic

Spring Break Classic
March 24-25: Ora Mae Harn Park

Desert Thunder Campos 14U won the Spring Break Classic this past weekend in Marana.

(Courtesy Photo)

Julia Holt
Allee Noble
Jazzy Waddell
Jenyce Lopez
Camila Yepiz
Lynni Hernandez
Jessica Hernandez
Faith Valenzuela
Dayanara Campos
Lauren Smith
Jesamin Aguilar
Emma Felix

Julia Holt (Courtesy Photo)


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on Andy was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top