Tucson High School Sports

Division III Wrestling All-Stars presented by the Tucson Conquistadores

(Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

Division III Wrestling All-Stars presented by the Tucson Conquistadores

Wrestler of the Year
Diego Guerrero, Walden Grove (51-2)

Freshman of the Year
Jaden Rael, Sahuarita (32-12)

Coach of the Year
Victor Gonzalez, Walden Grove (State Champion)

1: Romeo Avalos, Canyon Del Oro
2: Jaden Rael, Sahuarita
3: Matthew O’Brien, Sahuaro
4: Albert Ambriz, Douglas
5: Andru Gomez, Salpointe

Gabriel Castillo, Walden Grove (Section Champion)
Angel Lujan, Catalina Foothills
Marcus Chamberlain, Sahuaro
Jeremiah Beltran, Salpointe
Ricardo Marroquin, Pueblo

Damond Lujan, Pueblo (Section/State Champion)
Sergio Zuniga, Douglas
Micah Berna, Canyon Del Oro
Max Gracia, Walden Grove
Jackson Powell, Sahuarita

Damond Lujan (Andy Morales)

Trey Trejo, Canyon Del Oro (State Champion)
Owen Berry, Walden Grove (Section Champion)
Richard Marmion, Salpointe
David Rojas, Pueblo
Jericho Verduzco, Sahuaro

Trey Trejo. (Andy Morales)

Diego Guerrero, Walden Grove (Section/State Champion)
Mason Comer, Canyon Del Oro
Alex Babin, Catalina Foothills
Bryce Williams, Sahuaro
Joseph Puckett, Sahuaro

Diego Guerrero (Andy Morales)

Carlos Ramos, Walden Grove
George Sipie, Pueblo
Rene Garcia, Canyon Del Oro
Isaac Varela, Douglas
Jose Hernandez, Amphitheater

Evan Killgore, Walden Grove (Section/State Champion)
Jonathon Astorga, Palo Verde
Austin Pitts, Canyon Del Oro
Dylan Bluth, Catalina Foothills
Gabe Elias, Sahuarita

Evan Killgore (Andy Morales)

Aiden Keith, Salpointe
Hector Mendoza, Walden Grove
Damon Carrasco, Pueblo
Michael Jacobs, Canyon del Oro
James Fox, Sahuarita

Zane McKissick, Canyon Del Oro (State Champion)
Marcos Gamez, Walden Grove (Section Champion)
Marco Padilla, Pueblo
Nick Williams, Salpointe
Samuel Estrada, Amphitheater

Zane McKissick (Andy Morales)

Raul Moreno, Salpointe
Conrad Medina, Walden Grove
Zac Morgan, Sabino
Isaiah Hill, Amphitheater
Logan Stell, Sahuaro

Charles Hindley, Pueblo (Section Champion)
Max Zavalza, Salpointe
Sebastian Adamski, Walden Grove
Jax Desoto, Canyon del Oro
Nico Lazo, Amphitheater

Ricardo Avelar, Walden Grove (Section Champion)
Brexton Thomas, Sahuaro
Andrik Valdez, Canyon Del Oro
Mozes Valenzuela, Pueblo
Brian Castellanos, Sabino

Jackson Edwards, Walden Grove (Section/State Champion)
Michael Moussa, Catalina Foothills
Omar Ibanez, Pueblo
Julian Moreno, Canyon Del Oro
Abraham Meraz, Douglas

Jackson Edwards (Andy Morales)

Adam Alvarenga, Walden Grove (Section Champion)
Juan Rabago, Pueblo
Mario Estrada, Douglas
Daniel Dominguez, Amphitheater
Marco Cazzato, Catalina Foothills



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top