Tucson High School Sports

Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League Final Results

The final varsity standings of the Arizona Interscholastic Cycling League

1. Cactus Shadows
2. Prescott
3. Flagstaff
4. Brophy/Xavier
5. BASIS Prescott
6. Buena
7. Northland Prep
8. Ironwood Ridge
9. Tri-City College Prep
10. Perry

1. El Grupo Composite
2. Tucson High
3. Catalina Foothills
4. Boulder Creek
5. Red Mountain
6. Chino Valley
7. BASIS Phoenix
8. Veritas Christian
9. Aldo Leopold
10. Tombstone
11. Empire
12. Canyon del Oro
19. Cienega
20. Vail Composite
26. Oro Valley Composite
28. Walden Grove
29. Pusch Ridge

Girls Varsity
1. Lily Vitt, El Grupo Composite (Rincon/University
2. Isabella Naughton, Flagstaff
3. Izabel Adams, Catalina Foothills
4. Madison Major, El Grupo Composite (Salpointe)
5. Zaydie Croy, Prescott

Boys Varsity
1. Zachary Fernau, White Mountains Composite
2. Tyler Adams, Ironwood Ridge
3. Theodore Fabian, BASIS Prescott
4. Ethan Overson, Empire
5. Ethan Krafft, Tri-City College Prep


Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at AMoralesMyTucson@yahoo.com


To Top