2A & 3A Soccer All-Stars: Bisbee & Sahuarita


Player of the Year
Sam Wright, Sahuarita

Freshman of the Year
Rylee Arrington, Sahuarita

Coaches of the Year
Roberto Franzone and Jim Rawlings, Sahuarita

Sam Wright, Sahuarita: Forward
Lina Bracamonte, Sahuarita: Forward
Rylee Arrington, Sahuarita: Forward
Kate Rustand, Sabino: Forward
Audry Katsel, Pusch Ridge: Forward
Jane Mauer, Pusch Ridge: Forward
Cailin Randolph, Tanque Verde: Forward
Celeste Medrano, San Miguel: Forward
Paige McCrindle, Pusch Ridge: Midfielder
Alexia Irigoyen, Sahuarita: Midfielder
Briannah Gerhart, Tanque Verde: Midfielder
Allison Oberdank, Sabino: Midfielder
Emma Garnand, Pusch Ridge: Midfielder
Jillian Fisher, Tanque Verde: Midfielder
Meleny Gradillas, San Miguel: Midfielder
Abigail Pursley, Tanque Verde: Midfielder
Mari Acosta, Sahuarita: Defender
Rachel Campagne, Sabino: Defender
Karsyn Barnett, Pusch Ridge: Defender
Amber Conner, Tanque Verde: Defender
Daniela Bredice, Sabino: Defender
Ellie Nasiatka, Tanque Verde: Defender
Kalle Osier, Pusch Ridge: Defender
Apple Otero-Morales, Sahuarita: Defender
Riley Bravin, Sabino: Goalie
Danitza Correon, Pusch Ridge: Goalie
Hayle Salcido, Sahuarita: Goalie


Player of the Year
Chris Guzman, Sahuarita

Freshman of the Year
Jonah Ramos, Sahuarita

Coach of the Year
Louis Dachtyl, Sahuarita

Chris Guzman, Sahuarita: Forward
Carlos Brown, San Miguel: Forward
Joshua Reuter, Tanque Verde: Forward
Caden Lonabaugh, Sabino: Forward
Ghislain Arido, Catalina: Forward
Jilverto Velazquez, Catalina: Forward
Trey Lustenberger, Pusch Ridge: Forward
Payton Young, Pusch Ridge: Forward
Ryan Spitzer, Sabino: Midfielder
Carlos Lopez, Sahuarita: Midfielder
Boniface Ekenya, Catalina: Midfielder
Cesar Torres, San Miguel: Midfielder
Denton Robinson, Pusch Ridge: Midfielder
Brandon Neale, Pusch Ridge: Midfielder
Arturo Tovar, Sabino: Midfielder
Jilverto Velazquez, Catalina: Midfielder
Gustavo Leon, Sahuarita: Defender
Oumar Samoura, Catalina: Defender
Alex Plant, Sabino: Defender
Andres Gutierrez, San Miguel: Defender
Emmanuel Corral, Pusch Ridge: Defender
Owen Iverson, Tanque Verde: Defender
Estevan Pickett, Sahuarita: Defender
Jack Weeks, Tanque Verde: Defender
Andrew Bracamonte, Sahuarita: Goalie
Brian Lopez, Catalina: Goalie


Player of the Year
Zergyo Adame, Bisbee

Freshman of the Year
Hayden Taiz, Desert Christian

Coach of the Year
Mark Flores, Bisbee

Zergyo Adame, Bisbee
Carlos Lon, Willcox: Forward
Dayan Marquez, Desert Christian: Forward
Alexis Torres, Benson: Forward
Ivan Carranza, Patagonia: Forward
Jesus Rodarte, Willcox: Forward
Hunter Hourany, Desert Christian: Forward
Kurt Whitcoe, Patagonia: Forward
Luis Morales, Bisbee: Forward
Hayden Taiz, Desert Christian: Forward/MF
Jonathon Chacara, Bisbee: Midfielder
Javier Bustamante, Bisbee: Midfielder
Jesus Hernandez, Willcox: Midfielder
Caleb Charles, Desert Christian: Midfielder
Santiny Aguilar, Patagonia: Midfielder
Joseph Lutz, Benson: Midfielder
Caid Jones, Benson: Midfielder
Cristian Lara, Willcox: Midfielder
Brayan Hernandez, Willcox: Midfielder
Dakota Crabtree, Academy of Tucson: Midfielder
Manuel Zepeda, Willcox: Defender
Steven Coleman, Benson: Defender
Pancho Oscar, Willcox: Defender
Thunder Anderson, Desert Christian: Defender
Victor Marquez, Willcox: Defender
Jack Hutton, Desert Christian: Defender
Liam Sprietsma, Benson: Defender
Arriana Ochoa-Tovar, Patagonia: Defender
Mark Flores, Bisbee: Goalie
Jordan Merrill, Benson: Goalie
Michael Steckler, Desert Christian: Goalie



Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014, he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017, a 2019 AZ Education News award winner and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. He was the first in Arizona to write about high school beach volleyball and high school girls wrestling. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Andy was named an Honorary Flowing Wells Caballero in 2019. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com

To Top