Social media reactions of Arizona Wildcats clinching outright Pac-12 title


Next goal: Pac-12 tournament championship trophy in less than two weeks.

Pac-12 commissioner Larry Scott was a noticeable no-show during the championship ceremony, perhaps because of the boos and jeers he would get at McKale because he fined Sean Miller $25,000 last year?

Arizona’s celebration was fine as it was and memorable.

T.J. McConnell passed off the scissors to Rondae Hollis-Jefferson after feeding him the ball during the game.

Sean Miller’s work goes beyond the court to keep his team in tune.

Gabe York’s all-around play (including rebounding) has helped spark Arizona’s improved play over the last two weeks.

Take that college basketball world: Reverse court storming … it’s the players’ turn.

Aaron Gordon, Nick Johnson and Rondae Hollis-Jefferson have experienced their fair share of highlight plays this season.

Will he sleep with that net around his neck tonight?

Lance Briggs was in the house.

The Pac-12 has nine teams with at least eight conference victories.

Nothing wrong with the school’s president presenting the Pac-12 trophy

ALLSPORTSTUCSON.com publisher, writer and editor Javier Morales is a former Arizona Press Club award winner. He also writes articles for Bleacher Report and Lindy’s College Sports.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top