Tucson High School Sports

2019 Southern Arizona Baseball All-Stars

(Andy Morales/AllSportsTucson.com)

All-Southern Arizona Baseball Team

Chris Moon Players of the Year
Kiko Romero, Canyon del Oro
Preston Clifford, Sabino

Pitcher of the Year
Mike Snyder, Sabino

Freshman of the Year
Mario Bejarano, Tucson

Coach of the Year
Danny Preble, Salpointe

P: Mike Snyder, Sabino
P: Treyjen Meza, Sahuarita
P: Jaeden Swanberg, Salpointe
P: Gerardo Martinez, Nogales
P: Andrew Calloway, Sabino
P: Dante Schindler, Canyon del Oro
C: Andrew Stucky, Canyon del Oro
C: Ryan Grabosch, Salpointe
C: Mario Duarte, Nogales
C: Brayden Graham, Sabino
IF: Jorge Bojorquez, Nogales
IF: Mikey Villa, Salpointe
IF: Edwin Martinez, Sahuarita
IF: Alec Larson, Catalina Foothills
IF: Nathan Baez, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Adam Villasenor, Sabino
OF: Devin Alvarez, Sahuarita
OF: Simon Lytle, Canyon Del Oro
OF: Ricky Maytorena, Nogales
OF: Diego Bejarano, Tucson
OF: Ricky Santiago, Salpointe
OF: Kenneth Jimenez, Nogales
UT: Kiko Romero, Canyon del Oro
UT: Preston Clifford, Sabino
UT: Cade McGee, Salpointe
UT: Jose Dicochea, Sahuarita
UT: Alec Acevedo, Nogales
UT: Ray Aguilar, Salpointe
DH: Mario Bejarano, Tucson
DH: Angel Cota, Sunnyside
DH: Nick Arias, Tucson
DH: Jayden Bracy, Canyon del Oro
DH: Manny Carino, Sunnyside
DH: Andres Villasenor, Sabino

P: Gerardo Grijalva, Sunnyside
P: Cole Bramhall, Cienega
P: Daniel Davila, Flowing Wells
P: Nathan Martinez, Canyon del Oro
P: Eduardo Vasquez, Bisbee
P: Christian Pavlovich, St. Augustine
C: Romeo Reiff, Ironwood Ridge
C: Francisco Olea, Tucson
C: Julian Encinas, Amphitheater
C: Christian Rodriguez, Catalina Foothills
IF: Ajay Ram, Ironwood Ridge
IF: Jesus Lopez, Nogales
IF: Romeo Ballesteros, Salpointe
IF: Elijah Simental, Pueblo
IF: Miguel Vega, Nogales
IF: Ruben Kito Castro, Tucson
OF: Terrell Hayward, Cienega
OF: Cory Bonstrom, Canyon del Oro
OF: Will Parker, Catalina Foothills
OF: Morgan Altherr, Sabino
OF: Gavi Coldiron, Sabino
OF: Seth Nager, Ironwood Ridge
UT: Dominic Felix, Canyon del Oro
UT: Matt Bachelier, Nogales
UT: Chase Gorman, Catalina Foothills
UT: Gustavo Enriquez, Pueblo
UT: Sam Gustafson, Catalina Foothills
UT: Ian Ponce, Salpointe
DH: Luis Chavez, San Manuel
DH: Logan Sanders, Catalina Foothills
DH: Juan Garcia, Sunnyside
DH: Raul Soto Romero, Tucson
DH: Ben Staiger, Cienega
DH: Juan Carlos Navarro, Walden Grove

P: Noah Rojas, Catalina Foothills
P: Francisco Urcadez, Bisbee
P: Michael Romero, Catalina
P: Ethan Coleman, Benson
P: Jayse Burkett, Benson
P: Zachary Jose, Baboquivari
C: Zach Rojahn, Walden Grove
C: Robert Summerville, Pusch Ridge
C: Daniel Montana, Cienega
C: Michael Inorio, St. Augustine
IF: Braeden Mondeau, Cienega
IF: Rogelio Tamayo, Catalina
IF: Ryan Smith, Tanque Verde
IF: Codey Juergensen, Canyon del Oro
IF: Nano Vasquez, Salpointe
OF: Andre Oropeza, Canyon del Oro
OF: Jonah Lauten, Catalina
OF: Mikey Gerardo, Nogales
OF: Luke Hammett, Bisbee
OF: Benny Laguna, San Manuel
OF: Mario Corrales, Amphitheater
UT: Javy Tamayo, San Manuel
UT: Josiah Noller, Pusch Ridge
UT: Jonathan Lerma, Catalina
UT: Kason Jacquez, St. David
UT: Martin Martinez, Pueblo
UT: Alessandro Castro, Pusch Ridge
DH: Alberto Leon, Sahuarita
DH: Anton Jose, Baboquivari
DH: Eli Madrid, Willcox
DH: Daniel Perez, Marana
DH: Braden Boisvert, Empire
DH: Gefen Gordon, Mountain View




Andy Morales was recognized by the AIA as the top high school reporter in 2014 and he was awarded the Ray McNally Award in 2017 and he has been a youth, high school and college coach for over 30 years. His own children have won multiple state high school championships and were named to all-state teams. Competing in hockey, basketball, baseball and track & field in high school, his unique perspective can only be found here and on AZPreps365.com. Andy is the Southern Arizona voting member of the Ed Doherty Award, recognizing the top football player in Arizona, and he was named a Local Hero by the Tucson Weekly for 2016. Contact Andy Morales at amoralesmytucson@yahoo.com 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
To Top